St. Albert Physical Education Council

The St. Albert Physical Education Council (SAPEC) is a group of teachers from our division, Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools (GSACRD) and the Greater North Central Francophone Education Region committed to creating an atmosphere of friendly competition, fair play, sportsmanship and leadership during league play amongst all our schools from Grades 1-12.

SAPEC meets as a collective three times a year to discuss how to best implement athletics for the school year. Smaller sub-groups meet throughout the year, focusing on their individual sport.


President: Jen Willows (GSACRD)
Treasurer: Cindy Andrews
Junior High Athletics: Marv Babiuk (SPSchools)
Elementary Athletics: Gord Thompson (SPSchools)
Public Relations/Professional Development/HPEC: Glen Wilson (SPSchools) and Gord Thompson (SPSchools)


In addition to the Executive, each school from both divisions has a representative.

Bellerose: Maria Thompson
Elmer S. Gish: Sheldon Celinskis and Coutney Drake
Hillgrove: Tyng Ho (Elementary) and Georgia Atkins (Jr. High)
Joseph M. Demko: Dillon Knoll and Brad Shillington
Kinosayo: Sara Herman
Leo Nickerson: Glenn Wilson
Lois E. Hole: Kyler Boisvert
Lorne Akins: Moritz Schmidt
Muriel Martin: Kevin Witschen and Gord Thompson
Paul Kane: Marc Meunier
Ronald Harvey: Kylie Dryer and Trent Walters
Sir Alexander MacKenzie: Ryan Parker
W.D. Cuts: Marv Babiuk and Stacie Burnet
Wild Rose: Sally Rudakoff and Krystal Blatz

Albert Lacombe: Candace Leis
Bertha Kennedy: Kimberly Byer
ESSMY: Darren Hall and Tanya Gamester
Father Jan: Cory Michaud (Tremblay) and Natalie Jurik
George H. Primeau: Mallory Burton and Vince Falcone
Holy Family: Marc Loiselle
J.J. Nearing: Corey Fester, Matt Loiselle, and Ryan Harrison
Marie Poburan: Sarah Moellenbeck
Morinville High: Jennifer Willows
Neil M. Ross: Jamie Robertson
Notre Dame: Nicole Lloyd
R.S. Fowler: Clint Lutke
SACHS: Todd Ung
Sister Alphonse Academy: Tina McKinnon
St. Kateri Tekakwitha: Jason Paik
Vincent J. Maloney: Annetta Debski and Aaron Kelly